Photo by Leone Venter / Unsplash

10 Ways to Make Your Digital Content More Accessible

Checklists Jul 7, 2023

Digital accessibility is measured against the Web Content Accessibility Standards, or WCAG. WCAG has three levels, A, AA and AAA. Federal agencies and contractors are required under law to conform to WCAG 2.0 AA standards while private businesses are not, but still must make their websites accessible under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).

WCAG has 4 key principles:

  • Perceivable - information must be presented in a way that is easily perceivable
  • Operable - your digital interface should be easy to use with a variety of tools
  • Understandable - information should be easily understandable to all users
  • Robust - your platform should be able to be dependably interpreted by all users, including those using assistive technology

In the checklist below you’ll find ten best practices for making your digital content accessible to all people.


TDM Staff

A disruptor in the world of diversity training vendors, our experts leverage the intersection of education, coaching, technology, and analytics to help build thriving, sustainable workplace cultures.